COVID-19: Postponement of 2020 Meeting.

In response to the COVID-19 pandemic, we have come to the difficult decision to postpone the Latin-American Conference on High Energy Physics: Particles and Strings III to the summer of 2021.

The Latin-American Conference on High Energy Physics: Particles and Strings III aims to bring together scientist of Europe and Latin-american countries with the purpose to develop and strengthen scientific links and collaborations between the various physics communities. The program of the conference will include a set of review lectures on the following topics:

  • Physics of the Standard Model and Beyond.
  • Theories of fundamental interactions: QCD.
  • LHC: Experiments and first signatures.
  • String phenomenology, amplitudes.
  • D-branes, holography, black hole physics.

The program will also include short talks, informal discussion sessions and a student gong show.  A pre School on High Enery Physicis will take place from July 13-17, 2020. Details on the scientific program of this school can be found in the section school.

Conference fee: 180 euros (senior), 150 euros (students).
Conference fee covers: lunches, coffee breaks and welcome cocktail.
Registration Deadline: July 20, 2020.  

We are applying for some funds to support the participation of young students and researchers from Cuba and Latin-America.

The conference is  the third of a series starting with the  Latin-American Workshop on High Energy Physics: Particle Strings", Havana, July 2012.




  • Diana Alvear Terrero (University of Wroclaw Poland-ICIMAF)
  • Ana Esther Cabal (CEADEN)
  • Alejandro Cabo (ICIMAF)
  • Alejandro Cabo-Bizet (King’s College London)
  • Nana G. Cabo-Bizet (Universidad de Guanajuato)
  • Yamila Chong (ICIMAF)
  • Lorenzo Hernandez (CEADEN)
  • Taimi Garcia Marichal (Havana's Planetarium)
  • Alfredo Gonzalez (ICTP)
  • Michael Gonzalez (City's historian office)
  • Daryel Manreza Paret  (UH-ICIMAF)
  • Francisco Morales (INFN, Tor Vergata)
  • Leopoldo A. Pando Zayas (Michigan)
  • Siannah Peñaranda (Zaragoza)
  • Aurora Perez (ICIMAF)
  • Hugo Perez (ICIMAF)
  • Gretel Quintero Angulo (UH-ICIMAF)
  • Elizabeth Rodriguez Querts (ICIMAF)
  • Dania Rodriguez Napoles (CEADEN)


Contact: hepcuba@unizar.es